A letter from the writing teacher

During these early years of Sam’s and Alex’s education, I’ve written many thank-you messages and letters to their teachers, on special occasions, at year-ends, or just when I feel grateful for their guidances. In these years, never have I expected a letter from a teacher thanking us for raising well our boys. That’s why this letter coming home yesterday brought me so much joy. It was also a surprise given his naughtiness and short temper toward his younger brother and parents :). As always, I am truly grateful for this community that we are living in for being able to recognize the good in others and express it; it’s the way to encourage everyone to do more good deeds and become a better person.

And as always, despite the many times I yell at my boys everyday :), I am utterly proud of them! Let them be kids, and let’s give them good guidance. Way to go, my Sammy boy!

collage

This entry was posted in Ước mơ của em (Voi). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

